Contact Directory

NISGA'A LISIMS GOVERNMENT STAFF DIRECTORY  

 

EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT                                                                                                                           

Eva Clayton, President – Ext 3002 – Email: robertac@nisgaa.net

Brian Tait, Chairperson – Ext 3002 – Email: robertac@nisgaa.net

Charles Morven, Secretary-Treasurer – Ext 3002 – Email: robertac@nisgaa.net

Herbert Morven, Chairperson of the Council of Elders – Ext 3002 –Email: robertac@nisgaa.net 

Collier Azak, Chief Executive Officer – Ext 3002 – Email: robertac@nisgaa.net

Cheryl Moore, Executive Director – Ext 3002 – Email: robertac@nisgaa.net

Roberta Clayton, Manager of Executive Services – Ext 3002 Email: robertac@nisgaa.net 

Dorothy Elliott, Administrative Assistant – Ext 3023 - Email: dorothye@nisgaa.net  

Genna Leeson, Main Receptionist – Ext 3000 – Email: genna.leeson@nisgaa.net 

Vacant, Lower Level Receptionist – Ext 3018 – Email:

 

Directorate of COMMUNICATIONS AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS

Bobby Clark, Director of Communications and Intergovernmental Relations - Ext 3022 - Email: bobbyc@nisgaa.net 

Vacant, Communications Coordinator - 

Paul Mercer, Communications Officer - Videographer – Ext 3069 – Email: paulm@nisgaa.net

Marianne Guno, Senior Administrative Assistant – Ext 3069 – Email: marianneg@nisgaa.net

Vacant, Nisg̱a’a Youth Engagement Coordinator – Ext 3010 – Email: 

 

IN-HOUSE LEGAL COUNSEL 

Stephanie Lysyk, In-House Legal Counsel – Ext 3027 – Email: stephaniel@nisgaa.net 

Myrle Morven, Legislative Assistant – Ext 3027 – Email: myrlem@nisgaa.net

(On leave) Marjorie Blackwater, In-House Legal Assistant - Ext 3027 - Email: marjorieb@nisgaa.net

 

Directorate of HUMAN RESOURCES

Cheryl Pelletier, Director of Human Resources – Ext 3073 – Email: cherylp@nisgaa.net

Pearl Dyer, Human Resources Advisor - Ext 3073 - Email: pearld@nisgaa.net 

Genna Gosnell, Human Resources Assistant - Ext 3073 - Email: gennag@nisgaa.net 

 

NISGA’A EMPLOYMENT, SKILLS & TRAINING (N.E.S.T) 

Vacant, N.E.S.T Employment Readiness Manager – Ext 2210 – Email: @nisgaa.net 

Stephanie Azak, Employment Advisor - Gitlaxt'aamiks – Ext 2210 - Email: stephaniea@nisgaa.net

Cary Dyer, Administrative Assistant – Ext 2210 – Email: caryd@nisgaa.net 

 

Directorate of FINANCE

Terry Holt, Chief Financial Officer - Ext 3000 - Email: terryh@nisgaa.net 

Vacant, Controller - Ext 3000 - Email @nisgaa.net

Akimi Okabe, Controller/Manager, Financial Reporting – Ext 3000 – Email: akimio@nisgaa.net

Bridget Birakowski, Accounting Clerk/Government Services and Property Taxation Support – Ext 3000 – Email: bridgetb@nisgaa.net

Shannon Yeomans, Accounting Clerk - Ext 3000 - Email: shannony@nisgaa.net

Eve Leeson, Accounting Clerk - Ext 3000 - Email: eleeson@nisgaa.net

Bryanna Pelletier, Finance Assistant - Ext 3000 - Email: bryannap@nisgaa.net 

 

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Bertram Mercer, Economic Development Manager – Ext 3000 – Email: bertramm@nisgaa.net

 

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Andrew Borne, IT Manager - Ext 3000 - Email: andrewb@nisgaa.net 

Peter Azak, IT Technician - Ext 3000 - Email: petera@nisgaa.net

Chris Gosnell, Residential Internet Coordinator – Ext 3140 - Email: chrisg@lisimsits.com

Megan Munroe, Customer Service Representative – Ext 3140- Email: meganm@lisimsits.com  

Amanda Clayton, Receptionist – Ext 3140 – amanda.clayton@lisimsits.com

 

 

 

 

NISGA’A MUSEUM 

Theresa Schober, Museum Director - Curator - Tel: 250-633-3050 - Email: theresas@nisgaa.net

Destinee Clayton, Education and Program Coordinator – Tel: 250-633-3050 – Email: destinee.clayton@nisgaa.net

(On Leave) Justina Moore, Administrative Assistant – Tel: 250-633-3050 - Email: justinam@nisgaa.net 

Kaitlyn Stephens, Museum Assistant/Collections Management – kaitlyns@nisgaa.net

 

Directorate of PROGRAMS AND SERVICES

Denise Verrreault, BSc, Director of Programs and Services - Ext 3018 - Email: denisev@nisgaa.net

Janice Angus, Deputy Director of Programs and Services – Ext 3018 – janice.angus@nisgaa.net

ON LEAVE Kristy White, Child & Family Services Court Coordinator - Tel: 250-635-8050 - Email: kristyw@nisgaa.net

Cindy Clayton, Administrative Assistant – Ext 3018 – Email: cindyc@nisgaa.net 

Rhea Percival, Administrative Assistant - Ext 3018 - Email: rheap@nisgaa.net

 

SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT

Rachel Robinson, Social Development Policy Analyst and Support – Ext 3018 – Email: rachelr@nisgaa.net

 

ACCESS TO JUSTICE

Faith Tait, Justice Department Manager – Ext 3018 – Email: faitht@nisgaa.net

Millie Percival, Victims Assistance Coordinator – Ext 3018 – Email: milliep@nisgaa.net

Marietta McKay, Justice Worker – Ext 3018 – Email: mariettam@nisgaa.net

 

NISGA’A CITIZENSHIP

Cherie Mercer, Citizenship Registry Manager – Ext 3018 – cheriem@nisgaa.net

Hannah Robinson, Administrative Assistant – Ext 3018 – hannah.robinson@nisgaa.net

 

 

 

AYUUKHL NISGA’A

Lydia StephensAyuuḵhl Nisg̱a’a Manager - Ext 3018 - Email: lydia.stephens@nisgaa.net

Nita Morven, Ayuukhl Nisga’a Cultural Research Analyst – Ext 3018 – nitam@nisgaa.net

Maxine Azak, Administrative Assistant – Ext 3018 – maxinea@nisgaa.net

Sheila Azak, Language Coordinator - Ext 3018 - sheilaa@nisgaa.net

Constance Azak, Research Assistant – Ext 3018 – constancea@nisgaa.net

 

NISGA’A CHILD AND FAMILY SERVICES

Loretta Stewart, Director of Practice – Tel: 250 633 2603 – Email: lorettas@nisgaa.net

Child Safety

Michael Davis, Team Leader – Tel: 250 633 2603 – Email: michaeld@nisgaa.net

Janet Nisyok, Child Safety Social Worker – Tel: 250 633 2603 – Email: janetn@nisgaa.net

Marsha Moore, Child Safety Social Worker – Tel: 250 633 2603 – Email: marsham@nisgaa.net

Abeline Stewart, Child Safety Social Worker – Tel: 250 633 2603 – Email: abelines@nisgaa.net

Susan L. Guno, Child Safety Social Worker – Tel: 250 633 2603 – Email:susang@nisgaa.net

Keisha Stevens, Resource Social Worker – Tel: 250 633 2603 - Email: keishas@nisgaa.net 

Leslie Robinson, Guardianship C4 Social Worker – Tel: 250 633 2603 – Email: leslie.robinson@nisgaa.net

Pauline Stewart, Family Group Conference Coordinator – Tel: 250 633 2603 - Email: PaulineS@nisgaa.net  

Genna Robinson, Social Worker Assistant – Tel: 250 633 2603 – Email: gennar@nisgaa.net

Rhonda Grandison, Team Assistant – Tel: 250-633-2603 – Email: rhonda.grandison@nisgaa.net

Family Support Services

Joanne Davis, Manager of Family Support Services – Tel: 250 633 2603 - Email: joanned@nisgaa.net

Charlene Morven, Senior Team Assistant – Tel: 250 633 2603 – Email: charlenem@nisgaa.net

Julian Davis, Family Skills Worker – Tel: 250 633 2603 – Email:  juliand@nisgaa.net

Elsie Davis, Family Skills Youth Worker – Tel: 250 633 2603 - Email: elsied@nisgaa.net

Shirley Durcharme, Supported Child Development Consultant – Tel: 250 633 2603 - shirleyd@nisgaa.net

ON LEAVE Cheryl Tait, Supported Child Development Consultant – Tel: 250 633 252593 – Email: cherylt@nisgaa.net

Vacant, Supported Child Development Support Worker

Vacant, Aboriginal Child Youth Mental Health Worker

Vacant, Family Skills Worker

Vacant, Family Therapist

NISGA'A CHILD AND FAMILY SERVICES - TERRACE OFFICE

Daphne Stevens, Team Leader – Tel: 250 635 3008 – Email: daphnes@nisgaa.net

Ruth Demke, Resource Social Worker – Tel: 250 635 3008 - Email: ruthd@nisgaa.net

Silena Fisher, Guardianship Social Worker – Tel: 250 635 3008 – Email: silenaf@nisgaa.net

Laura Letourneau, Guardianship Social Worker – Tel: 250 635 3008 - Email: laural@nisgaa.net

Reanna Osborne, Resource Social Worker – Tel: 250 635-3008 - Email: reannao@nisgaa.net

Denis Gagne, Resource/Guardianship Social Worker – Tel: 250 635 3008 – Email: denisg@nisgaa.net

Lyle Adams, Family Skills – Tel: 250 635 3008 - Email: lyle.adams@nisgaa.net

Pamela Brown, Team Assistant – Tel: 250 635 3008 – Email: pamelag@nisgaa.net

Gail Seymour, Receptionist – Tel: 250 635 3008 - Email: gails@nisgaa.net

 

NISGA'A CHILD AND FAMILY SERVICES - PRINCE RUPERT OFFICE

Daphne Stevens, Team Leader – Tel: 250-627-4141 – Email: daphnes@nisgaa.net

Cynthia Robinson, Guardianship Social Worker - Tel: 250-627-4141 - Email: cynthiar@nisgaa.net

Bobbi Morgan, Team Assistant – Tel: 250-627-4141 – Email: bobbim@nisgaa.net

Vacant, Out of Care/Resource Social Worker

 

Directorate of LANDS AND RESOURCES

Mansell Griffin, Director of Lands and Resources - Ext 3058 - Email: mansellg@nisgaa.net

Kimberly McDonald, Administrative Assistant – Ext 3058 – Email: kimberlym@nisgaa.net 

David Cassidy, Lands Manager – Ext 3058 – Email: davidc@nisgaa.net 

Tracey McKay, Lands Officer - Ext 3000 - Email: traceym@nisgaa.net 

Kathryn McLeod, Lands Officer - Ext 3000 - Email: kathrynm@nisgaa.net 

Vacant, Lands Officer - Ext 3098 - Email: 

Rodney Moore, Forest Resource Manager – Ext 3058 – Email: rodneym@nisgaa.net

Julian Patsey, Forest Officer Trainee – Email: julian.patsey@nisgaa.net

Vacant, Forest Resources Officer - Ext 3047 - Email: @nisgaa.net

 

 

NISGA’A LAND TITLE OFFICE

Diane Cragg, Registrar of Land Titles – Ext 3028 – Email: dianec@nisgaa.net
Vacant, Deputy Registrar of Land Titles

Kristy Barton, Land Title Office Manager – Ext 3028 – Email: kristyb@nisgaa.net

ON LEAVE Alexandra Huffman, Registry Clerk - Ext 3075 - Email: alexandrah@nisgaa.net

DIRECTORATE OF ENFORCEMENT AND EMERGENCY SERVICES

Walter McKay, Director of Enforcement and Emergency Services - Ext 3000 - Email: walterm@nisgaa.net

Garret Dyer, Enforcement Manager - Ext 3000 - Email: garrettd@nisgaa.net

ON LEAVE Alfred McKay, Enforcement Officer - Ext 3082 – Email: alfredm@nisgaa.net

Alan Lambright, Security Coordinator - Ext 3000 - Email: alanl@nisgaa.net 

Erwin Alexander, Enforcement Officer - Ext 3000 - Email: erwina@nisgaa.net

Benjamin Munroe, Enforcement Officer - Ext 3000 - Email: benm@nisgaa.net

Luke Mueller, Enforcement Officer - Ext 3000 - Email: lukem@nisgaa.net 

Kyle Azak, Enforcement Officer – kyle.azak@nisgaa.net

Anthony Moore, Emergency Response Services Manager – Ext 3058 – Email: anthonym@nisgaa.net

Aiden Clayton, Health Safety Environment Officer - Ext 3072 - Email: aiden.clayton@nisgaa.net  

Michael Moore, Emergency and Response/Search and Rescue Officer - Ext 3058 - Email: michealm@nisgaa.net

 

DIRECTORATE OF NISGA’A FISHERIES AND WILDLIFE

Harry Nyce Sr., Director of Nisga’a Fisheries and Wildlife – Ext 3000 – Email: harryn@nisgaa.net

Tanya Clayton, Administrative Assistant – Tel: 250 633 2617 – Email: tanyac@nisgaa.net

Vacant, Fisheries Manager – Tel: 250 633 2617 – Email: 

 Blair Stewart, Coastal Projects Manager – Tel: 250 633 2617 – Email: blairs@nisgaa.net

Niva Percival, Fisheries Biologist – Tel: 250 633 2617 – Email: nivap@nisgaa.net

Krystal Rancourt, Wildlife Biologist - Tel: 250 633 2617 - Email: krystalr@nisgaa.net

Nicole Morven, Harvest Monitor Coordinator – Tel: 250 633 2617 - Email: nicolem@nisgaa.net

 

 

CAPITAL PROJECTS/MAINTENANCE DEPARTMENT

Eric Nyce, I/Director of Capital, Housing and Facilities Operations – Ext 3044 – Email: ericn@nisgaa.net

Vacant, Capital Projects Administrator - Ext 3044 - Email: @nisgaa.net

John Johansen, Housing and Facility Operations Administrator Manager – Ext 3000 - Email: johnj@nisgaa.net 

Darcy Geissler, Facility Operator – Ext 3000 – Email: darcyg@nisgaa.net  

James Percival, Facility Operator - Ext 3000 - Email: jamesp@nisgaa.net

Cheryl McMillan, Facilities Operation Clerk – Ext 3044 – Email: cmcmillan@nisgaa.net

Jodi Adams, Custodian Lower Level

Lisa Gonu, Custodian Upper Level

 

 

NLG Contact Information:
PO Box 231
2000 Lisims Drive
Gitlaxt’aamiks (formerly New Aiyansh), British Columbia
Canada, V0J 1A0

Tel: 250 633 3000
Fax: 250 633 2657
Toll Free: 1 866 633 0888



Emergency Contacts

  • RCMP Tel: 250 633 2222
  • Suicide Distress Line: 1 800 784 2433
  • Crisis Line: 1 888 562 1214
  • Teen Crisis Line: 1 888 564 8336
  • Nechako Northcoast 24 Hour Road Hazard & Emergency: 1 800 665 5051
  • Report A Wildfire: 1 800 663 5555 or *5555 on most cellular networks
  • Northern Youth Online

Health Centres

  • Gitlaxt’aamiks (formerly New Aiyansh) Tel: 250 633 2298
  • Gitwinksihlkw Tel: 250 633 2298
  • Laxgalts'ap Tel: 250 621 3274
  • Gingolx Tel: 250 326 2345

Modal Title

Any content could go in here.

×